Lies, Spies, and the Baker’s Surprise

Share With Your Friends
Pin it

  • Publisher: Satori
  • Series: Seaside Cove Bed & Breakfast Mystery , Book 6
  • Release Date: May 17, 2022
  • eBook ISBN: B09X12RR5Y
  • Print ISBN: 978-0-9968914-7-9
  • Genre: cozy mystery
  • Available Formats: eBook, Paperback
The death of a baker visiting Seaside Cove turns up the heat on the latest batch of treasure hunters looking for trouble.

The wedding of Seaside Cove Bed & Breakfast owner Rick Atwood and Marquetta Weiss is only days away and the B&B is abuzz with excitement. But the mood changes when Rick’s daughter Alex does a little snooping. She overhears Henry Nicholas on his cellphone with his wife, and it’s not Tara, the woman who checked in as Mrs. Nicholas.

When Alex outs Henry at breakfast, Tara explodes. She demands Henry leave immediately. He checks into the town’s motel. But the next morning, Henry is found dead in his room. Rick and Police Chief Adam Cunningham investigate the death, focusing on Tara, who was seen outside the room at the time of the murder.

Alex is convinced Tara is innocent and starts investigating. The trail leads her to a rocky bluff over the ocean and a deadly showdown with a sociopath. There, the truth, and Alex’s life, hang in the balance.

Buy Now: